So, what did you think?

By:  Staci Stallings

One of the hardest things for an author is that writing is such a one-way experience.  You work for hours, days, months, sometimes even years to get a story “just right.”  Then you put it out there for others to read.  Oh, sure, sometimes you get comments here and there (I love those, by the way), and sometimes you might even get to have a whole conversation with someone who’s read one of your books.

But most of the time you’re left wondering if anyone even liked it.  What were the highlights to them, did they hold their breath at one point, or was the book so forgetable that ten minutes after they read it, they couldn’t tell you what it was about.

So, today because I’m still trying to decide what to do next, I’m going to be a little selfish and ask that you answer a few short questions about the books in Spirit Light Works (you can be as specific as you want or as general as you want–your choice!).

1)  What has been your favorite Spirit Light Works book so far?  Why?

2)  Who was your favorite character?  Why?

3)  Who was your least favorite character?  Why?

4)  What have you learned (if anything) from the books?

5)  Would you be willing to spread the word about Spirit Light to your family and friends and get them to sign up?

I would love to know and hear what you think!

About Staci Stallings

Staci Stallings shares her heart for God with her novels, articles, and conversations. She loves making new friends, writing, and playing piano and guitar.
This entry was posted in Novels. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So, what did you think?

  1. Sue says:

    Hi Staci,
    1. I love them all but I think A Light in the Darkness is my favorite!
    2. It’s a toss-up between Holly and Gabriel. You did an excellent job of portraying their inner struggles.
    3. Holly’s heartless mother. You did a great job of portraying her through Holly’s pain!
    4. You’re a very good writer:-)
    5. I have already told people:-)
    You do a great job of leaving your readers hanging!!!! I’m always eager to wait for the next two chapters.
    I really enjoy getting two chapters at a time. I normally don’t read fiction. I’m very busy and always have a stack of reading to do so I rarely indulge in a good fiction. Getting two chapters allows me the privilege of indulgence – if I had the whole book I wouldn’t be able to put it down!
    Thank you!

  2. Hey, Sue. That’s awesome. I wasn’t sure how the two chapters at a time thing was working out for everyone. There have been a couple times in putting the chapters on that I’ve thought, “Now, I’m just being mean.” But honestly there really aren’t many “good break points” unless you count the beginning and the end. 🙂 Glad you liked the book!

  3. ERMA MITCHELL says:

    1. Hi Staci, I love all your books, can’t get enough of them. They all are language clean.
    A Light in the Darkness was best. I loved Gabriel in the garden and Holly with all the question.
    2. Favorite Gabriel, He was good in trying to keep the faith.
    3. Holly’y mother, she was a rude, heartless, selfish, no motherly love.
    4. That you are very good at what you do. Remember I have read all your books.
    starting with Cowboy, 🙂
    it is good to know that there are good people out there that don’t have to use bad
    words to get the point across. Thank you
    5. I have told friends, I never knew of Christian romance until I look for them in the book stores, that they don’t have of you, Hard to put them down, I always tell myself I
    will wait till the book is finished, But the minute I see chapter 1 & 2 I am hooked.
    The two chapters are good for a break if you are busy, just enough time to relax.
    You are my favorite writer. Keep up the good work. Waiting on the next one :0)
    Christian Love,
    Erma

  4. Thanks, Erma! I’m so glad you like them. That makes writing all the more fun.

    You sound like me with the Chapter 1 & 2 thing. I always think, “I’ll just read a little…” Famous last words! 🙂

    Glad you liked Gabriel. He’s one of my favorites too. He’s not perfect, but he’s trying… just like the rest of us.

    Thanks and have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

